Treasure in the weeds.

Day 2 blogging.  Two days in a row people.  I just beat my personal record.  Here is my photo of the day.  

This was taken shortly after the haircut.  My two boys are constantly “treasure hunting” in the backyard.  Looking through the weeds, and dirt, and mud, and sticky bushes, and bark…to find anything deemed a treasure.  Sometimes its truly a treasure…some lost change buried long ago.  But more often its a stick that has the perfect look.  A rock that , in their minds, looks just like some gold from long ago.  Jadon is obsessed with finding skipping rocks ever since our trip to French Meadows, where Daddy taught him that fine art.  

So treasures found in the everyday, and the dirt, and the weeds.  Should I actually spell out the analogy here?  

Image

 

Enjoy this beautiful friday and go find a treasure in your weeds.  

 

 

~ by obsessivecompulsivediva on May 30, 2014.

Leave a comment